Entertainment Industry Professionals Mentoring Alliance

Go to content
Board of Representatives
  • Samuel Ashe
  • Crystal Jones
Mission Statement

The Entertainment Industry Professionals Mentorship Alliance (EIPMA) provides expert guidance to young people seeking meaningful and productive careers in the entertainment industry. We are a coalition of trade groups and professional organizations involved in an array of behind-the-scenes art, craft and technology roles that support the magic of movies, television shows, and other media. Our goal is to ensure the continued health and progress of our industry by nurturing its next generation of talent.

Drawing on the deep experience of our members, we act as a source for career information and counseling. We disseminate knowledge through public events, school programs, media outreach and direct mentorship. We believe in diversity and are committed to assisting individuals across all races, creeds and economic circumstances. Our goal is to serve as a bridge linking highly-accomplished, working professionals with those aspiring to follow in their footsteps.
  • Bryan Castle
  • Sara Dinari
  • Sherry Klein
  • Peter Kelsey
Advisory Council
Lillian Benson, ACE
David Bertman, ACE
Sam Seig, ACE
Keith Gayhart, Artisans PR
Tom Menrath, ASG
Michael Krulik, AVID
Alan Meyerson, CAS
Mark Lanza, MPSE
Tom McCarthy, MPSE
Anne-Marie Slack. MPSE
Steve Saltzman, MPSE
Scott Gershin, MPSE
Jim DeFilippis, SMPTE
April Tucker, SOUNDGIRLS
Karrie Keyes, SOUNDGIRLS
Anthony Magliocco, VES
Anna Medakovich
Bobbi Banks
Molly Shock
Fabienne Rawley
  • Becki Barabas
  • Vanessa Mering
  • Seth Hallen
  • Phil Kubel
  • Karen Dunn
  • Bernard Weiser
  • Chris Reeves
  • Maureen Droney
  • Candace Yang
  • Jett Galindo
  • Jasmine Mills

In 2017, after the sudden passing of sound industry veteran Paul Rodriguez, a longtime board member of the Motion Picture Sound Editors, the MPSE put forth the idea to create a mentorship program in his honor. The concept quickly spread among post-production craft organizations and the idea became bigger than what MPSE alone could do on its own. In short order, the Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) along with the Vaughan International Film Festival, Cinema Audio Society (CAS), American Cinema Editors (ACE), Avid Technology, Audio Engineering Society (AES), Hollywood Professional Association (HPA), SMPTE, The Recording Academy and Sound Girls, formed the Entertainment Industry Professionals Mentoring Alliance. EIPMA is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting the future talent of the entertainment industry.
  • Linda Rheinstein
Special Representatives
  • Richard McKernan
  • Lauren Johnson
  • Jessica Bedford
  • Farnaz Smilina
  • Rick Hinson   (MTSU-Educator)
  • Libby Hinson (MTSU-Educator)
Support Team
Linda Rosner            Artisans PR
Jett Galindo              Social Media Consultant
Richard McKernan   Newsletter Editor
Back to content