Entertainment Industry Professionals Mentoring Alliance

Go to content
Mission Statement

The Entertainment Industry Professionals Mentorship Alliance (EIPMA) provides expert guidance to young people seeking meaningful and productive careers in the entertainment industry. We are a coalition of trade groups and professional organizations involved in an array of behind-the-scenes art, craft and technology roles that support the magic of movies, television shows, and other media. Our goal is to ensure the continued health and progress of our industry by nurturing its next generation of talent.

Drawing on the deep experience of our members, we act as a source for career information and counseling. We disseminate knowledge through public events, school programs, media outreach and direct mentorship. We believe in diversity and are committed to assisting individuals across all races, creeds and economic circumstances. Our goal is to serve as a bridge linking highly-accomplished, working professionals with those aspiring to follow in their footsteps.
Board of Representatives
  • Lillian Benson
  • David Bertman
  • Stewart Schill
  • Sam Seig
  • Richard McKernan
  • Lauren Johnson
  • Sherry Klein
  • Peter Kelsey
  • Seth Hallen
  • Leon Silverman
  • Mark Lanza
  • Tom McCarthy
  • Anne-Marie Slack
  • Steve Saltzman
  • Maureen Droney
  • Candace Yang
  • Jett Galindo
  • Karrie Keyes
  • Jasmine Mills
  • April Tucker

  • Jim DeFilippis
  • Keith Gayhart (SMPTE/MPSE)
  • Anthony Magliocco
  • Linda Rosner (SMPTE/MPSE)
Special Representatives
  • Jessica Bedford
  • Karen Dunn
  • Michael Krulik
  • Farnaz Samii
Back to content